2024 Dolores Batenhorst Keating Scholarships Awarded

Friday, April 19, 2024

The West Holt Medical Services Foundation is pleased to announce the winners of the 2024 Dolores Batenhorst Keating Scholarship.

Taylor Schaaf is a 2021 graduate of West Holt High School pursuing her BSN through the University of Nebraska Medical Center. She hopes to return to the area to start her nursing career and eventually advance her career into mental health.

Lillian Hoerle is a 2023 Graduate of Chambers High School attending Wayne State with plans to pursue her associate degree in nursing at Northeast Community College, and work in the area while eventually pursuing her BSN.

West Holt Medical Services Foundation began managing a memorial fund in 2010 established in the memory of Dolores Batenhorst Keating. Each year, the annual interest of that fund is used to award up to 3 $1000 scholarships to individuals pursuing a degree in the medical field that meet the criteria.

For more information, visit WestHoltMed.org/Scholarships.